Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Mr BBQ. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fullerton, CA

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Mr BBQ and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Joseph Stanley about 2 months ago

Bulgogi MARINATED USDA CHOICE GRADE RIBEYE

Delicious!

Estavilloariel about 2 months ago

Premium Wagyu Finger Short Ribs

Absolutely LOVE Mr. BBQ. We've been going here for years now, made it even better when I was going to CSUF. Love the large menu variety, great customer service, and ambience. Even during the shelter in place government order, my family still ordered from the grill at home menu! Thank you Mr. BBQ

Supremelazim 2 months ago

Black Angus USDA Prime Grade New York Strip

This is just an absolutely fun place to eat. Great staff, great customer service and great food.

Ana 2 months ago

Brisket Sauce

You gotta have with your meat

Ana 2 months ago

Potato Salad

Yummmyyy

Katiebh926 2 months ago

Japchae Glass Noodles

If you ever thought Mr BBQ was overrated and wondered if it really lives up to the hype after hearing about it from all your friends, I'm here to tell you that yes, it definitely lives up to the hype. I've been to Mr BBQ several times since it's opened and this is my first review. My friends and family love this KBBQ spot. It is easily at the top of my list of all of my favorite Korean BBQ restaurants. Of all the times I've been here, I always get great service. There has only been one or two times that the service has been just okay and that's surprisingly on their slower nights. On their busy nights, which is practically every night, their service is incredible. As for the food, the quality of the meat is amazing and their banchan selection is on point. My favorite meats here are the beef belly, finger short ribs, and the brisket. The galbi is fantastic too. My favorite banchan options are the pickled radish and the kimchi. Their jap chae noodles are also some of the best I've ever had. They also serve you green tea ice cream at the end of every meal. I also love the environment of the restaurant too. It has a pretty good feel and energy which is perfect since it's near CSUF and so many college students go here. The only cons are the wait, the loud Happy Birthday music that plays at least 5 times during your meal, and the price. Although you are more than likely going to be stuck with a 1 to 2 hour wait and it's a bit pricier than most KBBQ places, the wide selection of meats makes it worth it. So if you're worried about getting hangry while you're waiting to be seated, I can assure you Mr BBQ is definitely worth it.

Alexia 3 months ago

Chadol USDA PRIME GRADE BEEF BRISKET

I've been to a couple Korean bbq places & this has to be by far my favorite one. The brisket is my favorite!

Inucalifornia 3 months ago

Beef Combo

The portion here is pretty good. It's a whole plate so you get a great value for that meat! Doing patio dining is A very different experience as compared to dining indoors, but you don't lose the quality of experience. Quality of food and quality of service is equally as good inside or outside. The outdoor patio is pretty nice and private. You don't hear the noise pollution from the streets nor bystanders waiting. Everything is sectioned out and spaced out. It's not all you can eat package but I can be all you can eat, just order the things you eat and pay by the portions. Yummy yummy!

Vtnha 3 months ago

Beef Combo

The best combo ever with really fresh meats! Eating in patio with really cool weather in summer is a great idea! Love it! Will come back!

Fredagip 3 months ago

Beef Combo

I love what they've done for their NEW patio dining. They really went out of their way to keep you safe with hand sanitizers and make it easy to check in and order. The staff here are really attentive and provide good service. We ordered the beef combo and it was more than enough for a party of two. They transformed the outdoor dining to make it a fun experience with music and decorated it with a fun surrounding backdrop. I can't wait to go back again for the kbbq and drinks.

Beegee001 3 months ago

Marinated USDA Prime Beef Short Ribs

This has to be the tastiest beef short ribs that I have ever tried. The marinade alone was nothing short of spectacular. Be sure to pair this with gyuranjeem housemade steamed egg which is also absolutely amazing!

Sweetxluv143 3 months ago

Beef Combo

Appreciate the efforts they built an outdoor patio with such cute lighting, music systems outdoor is not so loud so you can enjoy conversations. The table top grills don't get too smokey being outdoors but cooks much faster then indoors before. Was nervous about combo package being more expensive then all you can eat but honestly ended up being cheaper. We ordered the large beef combo which looked small at first but was plenty enough to fill 4 people. Server was friendly and fast. Totally going back weekly just wish the had a way to check in online to avoid long waits and crowds given they're always busy and now have less parking.

Joella 4 months ago

Woobaesal PREMIUM WAGYU BEEF BELLY

This is my favorite to get from mrbbq. It's the right amount of beef and fat rolled into one. It's almost like where beef meets bacon.

Ray 4 months ago

Potato Salad

A very different potato salad with carrots and peas. Its like mashed chunky potato salad. This isn't the american style kind with lots of mayo.

Ray 4 months ago

Marinated Fishcake

Great tasting cold fishcakes. Marinated in kimchi sauce (sweet with a little spice).

Martha 4 months ago

Salad

The only salad I love to eat. The dressing incredible, if they sold the dressing by itself I would buy it in a heartbeat.

Martha 4 months ago

Cucumber Kimchi

I've been obsessed with these cucumbers since the first time, Always a fave when I hit Mr. BBQ.

Abigail 4 months ago

Premium Spicy Baby Octopus

I can't say enough good things about this octopus. The seasoning and sauce is just perfect. I crave it every other day, it's one of those things that you can eat everyday without getting tired of it. The bite is just perfect and out of all my seafood places this one beats all of them for sure.

Maria 4 months ago

Daak Bulgogi TERIYAKI CHICKEN

My husband's real favorite amongst bbq places. He doesn't eat beef, but lovesto order this delicious chicken

Maria 4 months ago

Brisket Sauce

This sauce completes my meal. Blends well with the meat.

Joseph Stanley about 2 months ago

Broccoli

The broccoli was good. The flavors were perfect and not too salty which happens at other restaurants.

Michelleolguin19 2 months ago

Bulgogi

Very delicious and full of so much flavor! I love coming here to eat all the time

Ana 2 months ago

Maewoon Saamgyupsal SPICY MARINATED PORK BELLY

So good and tender

Ana 2 months ago

Macaroni Salad

Yummmmyy

Christian 2 months ago

Wagyu Huyhmeetgui

I eat dinner KBBQ with my friends, but we always eat premium for the beef tongue and filet mignon. These cuts are really good and tasty with the sauce that we get which is chili paste and salt/pepper with sesame oil. I also recommend eating dinner time even though wait time can be long (1.5-2.5 hours) we normally go early around 4PM-5PM because that is when dinner time starts. Portion size is really good for parties of 3-4. I normally starve myself to get my moneys worth when eating PAYCE because it normally costs $40-$45 give or take per person with tax and tip. Of course from the dinner menu, I recommend the brisket, beef belly, top sirloin, ribeye, pork ribs, and intestines (if you like to eat intestines). Non-related meat, the tofu soup and steamed egg are really good starting appetizers when you order them first they tend to come out first. Service in my opinion a 10/10 because even though they have lots of tables to serve they always find time to go to your table or if you need something your server normally serves the tables around you. The side dishes that I eat is the fishcake, ricepaper, salad bowl (good dressing in my opinion), and japchae.

Bee 3 months ago

USDA Prime Grade Beef Brisket

I've been going to MR. bbq since 2014, i drive from bell gardens to them because of the amazing customer service an the delicious food! Makes the drive worth it. Such an awesome environment! I always always have to have my beef brisket !

Sherie 3 months ago

Beef Combo

First time coming here during Covid-19 and loved the outdoor patio set up! We got the Beef Combo (brisket, beef belly, sirloin, bulgogi and ribeye with all the usual sides, salad and a steamed egg and tofu soup. It was all so tasty and still the same great quality as when things were "normal" with the inside seating! I'm always a fan of the bulgogi and brisket and those were definitely my favorite meats along with the edamame and cucumbers. The service is always too notch too, we first had Tanner serving us then David stepped in when Tanner was off the clock. Cindy places our food and silverware and gave us some fun banter and then the Manager, Howard came to check on us and was so warm and inviting! We can't come to Mr BBQ without leaving full and with a huge smile! Thanks for the amazingly SAFE outdoor setup!

Aznsin916 3 months ago

Beef Combo

The beef was very tasty and I hope to come back for more!

Rj 3 months ago

Bulgogi Marinated USDA Choice Grade Ribeye

I'm Korean, born in Oakland, CA. Been coming to Mr. BBQ in Fullerton for about 4 years. First time I ate at Mr. BBQ, it was a 90 minute wait. Not many restaurants are worth a 90 minute wait, but the bulgogi alone made the 90 minute wait worth it. Best bulgogi I've ever eaten and that's saying a lot, being Korean, I grew up on Korean BBQ.

Erika 3 months ago

Bulgogi Marinated USDA Choice Grade Ribeye

Quality/taste is superb! All cuts at Mr. BBQ are perfect. Can't go wrong with anything from their menu. This is our family favorite.

Ilze 3 months ago

Beef Combo

This is the favorite place of my family and me since the COVID we had not been able to go until yesterday for dinner. the truth is that the combos are very fair. the servers offered us the best service. I enjoyed my stay very much. I recommend the combo mix is ​​enough for two people and the taste is incredible!

Eileen 4 months ago

Yangnyum Galbi MARINATED USDA PRIME GRADE BEEF SHORT RIBS

Cooked meal set for 2 - Delicious and such a good value. We got so many banchans, 2 soups, 2 rice, and generous amount of meat. The beef brisket was great. The galbi was definitely worth the upgrade. This served the craving for Korean BBQ during and pandemic and you can enjoy the same yumminess in the comfort of your home.

Day 4 months ago

Cooked Meal Set for 2

Best food I love this place. Every thing was fantastic especially the service(Sheri) is awesome. Definitely recommend this place to everyone #1 place to eat. The Brisket and Chicken were excellent as well as all the sides.

Ray 4 months ago

Cucumber Kimchi

Nice crunchy cucumber doused in kimchi sauce. A little sweet and a little spicy.

Martha 4 months ago

Chadol

If you are going to try anything at Mr. BBQ, make sure to try this. It's so delicious, one of my favorites when dining in or taking home.

Martha 4 months ago

Potato Salad

The best Potato Salad around, no other place comes close.

Ejoconnor 4 months ago

Marinated USDA Prime Beef Short Ribs

Anything from Mr. BBQ is phenomenal. Can't go wrong with this place.

Iris 4 months ago

Cooked Meal Set for 2

The cooked meal set for 2 is awesome. We got two choice of meats, several side dishes and two soups. They are all very delicious. This satisfied my cravings for Korean BBQ during pandemic and that we can enjoy safely at home. Online order is super easy and everything is nicely packed. Will definitely order again soon!!

Maria 4 months ago

Woobaesal PREMIUM WAGYU BEEF BELLY

The most reasonable beef belly price.

Maria 4 months ago

Potato Salad

I have lots of food restrictions but when it comes to this side dish, there's always exemption. Best potato salad in all bbq places that I have been.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA